Governance and Advisory Committees


NC LIVE Librarians Council


COI Representatives

  • Alan Unsworth (Community College Libraries), Director of Academic Support & Research, Surry Community College, 630 S. Main St., Dobson NC  27017 Telephone: 336-386-3317 (email: )
  • Greg Raschke (UNC Libraries), Vice Provost and Director of Libraries, D. H. Hill Library, North Carolina State University, Box 7111, Raleigh, North Carolina 27695-7111. Telephone: 919.515.7188 (email: )
  • Laura Davidson (NCICU Libraries), Dean, Library Information Services, Meredith College, 3800 Hillsborough Street, Raleigh, NC 27607. Telephone: 919.760.8531 (email: )
  • Jennifer Sackett (Public Libraries), Director, Lincoln County Public Library System, 306 West Main St., Lincolnton, NC 28092 Telephone: 704.735.8044 (email: )

State Librarian

  • Timothy Owens, State Librarian, State Library of North Carolina, 4640 Mail Service Center, Raleigh, North Carolina 27699-4640 (email: )

Committee Chairs

  • Michael Roche (Digital Services Advisory Committee), Director, Rockingham County Public Library (email: )
  • Joseph Thomas (Resource Advisory Committee), Assistant Director, East Carolina University (email: )
  • Marcella Fredriksson (Website Advisory Committee), Web & Discovery Services Librarian, UNC Wilmington (email: )
  • Suzanne Bartels (Outreach, Promotions & Partnership Advisory Committee), Director of Hege Library and Learning Technologies, Guilford College, (email: )
  • Catherine Lee (Open Educational Resources Advisory Committee), Dean of the Learning Resource Center, Cape Fear Community College, (email: )

NC LIVE Advisory Committees